Tuesday, October 20, 2020

13.00 ET / 18.00 BST

Live across the Cundill History Prize social channels

Peter Frankopan goes live on social media to announce the three 2020 Cundill History Prize finalists, accompanied by a medley of content celebrating them

Special webpage to feature 2020 jurors Anne Applebaum, Lyse Doucet, Eliga Gould and Sujit Sivasundaram, with a special appearance by Literary Review of Canada editor-in-chief Kyle Wyatt

Join us on your favourite social media platform — Twitter, Instagram, Facebook or YouTube — as Peter Frankopan, Chair of the Jury, takes the reins of the Cundill History Prize's channels to announce the three finalists of the 2020 Cundill History Prize. Looking back on this year’s extended shortlist, giving a taste of what jury deliberations were like in this unprecedented year, and, of course, naming and commending the finalist authors, Peter’s special presentation is not to be missed.

Immediately following the announcement, we will welcome attendees to our newly-launched, dedicated finalists page, with a whole suite of content presenting and celebrating our finalists: the authors, the works, and the histories that are changing the game in 2020.