Thursday, September 22, 2022

13.00 ET | 18.00 BST

Live on the Cundill History Prize YouTube channel

For the first event in our 2022 season, join jury chair J.R. McNeill and jurors Misha Glenny, Martha S. Jones, Yasmin Khan, and Kenda Mutongi as they reveal their eight-book shortlist

With a special guest appearance from 2021 Cundill winner Marjoleine Kars