Thursday, September 23, 2021

13.00 ET | 18.00 BST

Live on the Cundill History Prize YouTube channel

Chair Michael Ignatieff and 2021 jurors Eric Foner, Henrietta Harrison, Sunil Khilnani and Jennifer L. Morgan reveal their eight-book shortlist

With a special guest appearance and well wishes to this year's field from 2020 Cundill winner Camilla Townsend